The Balon Door 2020 – Vote Now

Filmed and edited by Lee James Allen.
Music by Christos Yiannakou.

This week, the eyes of the football world should have been fixed on the 65th annual Ballon D’or ceremony – but after a Covid-caused panic, France Football cancelled this year’s awards, robbing one unlucky player of a life-defining honour. 

But where France Football fell short, Total FootBull has stepped up to the plate to bring the world a new prize, The Balon Door. 

There are some big-name nominees but the award itself, a 1981mm x 762mm 6-panel door coated in 0.25l of Rust-Oleum gold paint, is bigger than any of the players up for the prize. 

Will it be Messi or Ronaldo, Lewandowski or Neymar, De Bruyne or Salah? The fate of the door is in your hands. View the 10-man shortlist and vote below.

The winner of the inaugural Balon Door will be announced 5pm next Thursday via the Total FootBull website and social media channels.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s